So this is it. I’m starting a blog. Because I think that there are a lot of people out there who are just like me: trapped in tight schedules, juggling career, friends, hobbies. You want to spend time with your family, you want to meet your friends regularly, you promised your SO a fancy night out, you want to start that hobby you’ve thought about for so long, and that’s just the tip of the iceberg. And if you’re anything like me, you want (and absolutely need) to spend the last few hours a week that are not already planned out doing the thing you love most: simply relax.

Aaah. Just thinking of it brightens my mood. Enjoying a good book, cooking, playing with the cat, listening to my favourite music, or simply doing nothing at all.

And suddenly there it is!

The loud, annoying voice from the back of your head, shouting at you for not having done anything productive. For not having taken care of your fitness. For not having finished the workout program that you’ve promised yourself you’d go through with. For not having run the 5k you said you would this weekend.
And you’re feeling a little guilty, but in the end all you wanted was a little bit of time for yourself…

Don’t let a bad conscience get to you!

I believe that there are other ways of living healthy and integrating exercise in your daily routines than cutting off even more of your precious spare time just to torture yourself with unrealistic workout plans. I’m simply not willing to get up earlier (I need sleep, who doesn’t!) or squeeze in exercises where I could do other things I already don’t have enough time for!

So I hope you join the Brigade of the Unwilling! Here on this blog I want to try out a new, different lifestyle that is not guilt-ridden, and I am so looking forward to sharing my experiences with you.

