I want to start a little series, where I show you fitness products that I use and that fit our Lazygetics motto perfectly. My goal is to give you tips and tricks for the everyday use and not to promote a certain product. Therefore, I will always provide some alternatives.


Today it’s something I use to prepare for my motorcycle rides: a little hand trainer.

handtrainers

They come in different intensity levels and are basically just a spring you compress and release.

Why do I use them?

During longer rides my wrists really, really start to hurt from engaging the clutch and brake on my motorcycle. Therefore, I searched for something to train my hand strength and I found the little hand trainers to suit my needs perfectly.

And when?

Well, that’s the beauty of it! I use them whenever I want. During bus rides, while watching a movie or even at work during a teleconference!

Are there alternatives?

If you don’t want to spend money on your training, you can always squeeze a tennis ball or these anti-stress balls. Works similar, but you can’t change the intensity.


Do you use little gimmicks in your daily routines? Tell me about them right below in the comment section or on Facebook or Twitter! I’d love to hear from you!

